International Skyrunning Federation World Series Points System

All USA series participants can earn points to win an entry to the MIGU RUN Skyrunning World Championship (SWS) race. SWS points are awarded based on race placement in each of the ultra-distance events in the USA Series and the top male and female finisher will earn a non-transferable entry each. The maximum possible points is 500.

Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 9.06.38 AM.png

National Series Championship Points System

New for 2018, the USA Series will have a Championship scoring system that is parallel and separate from the international points system. Championship awards will be presented at the last event of the 2018 season, Franklin Mountains in El Paso Texas.


Winner Points

1st Place: 20
2nd Place: 14
3rd Place: 10
4th Place: 6
5th Place: 4
6th Place: 2

Distance Factors

VK 0.62
25k 3.11
50k 6.22

Points and Conversion Formula:

Winners Time (minutes)/ Your Time (minutes)* distance factor + additional Winner points (if applicable)

For example: If you finish a 50K race in 25th place in 6:32:27, we'll round to the nearest minute, so you'd have a 6:32. The winner finishes in 4:10. So, your score is: 250 minutes (winners time)/392 minutes (your time) * 6.22 (distance factor) = 3.97 points

2018 National Series Rankings